Author Topic: MJ Skincare  (Read 85941 times)

Offline meganjane

• View Profile
    • The Bush Gourmand
MJ Skincare
« on: October 29, 2012, 03:04:17 am »
Yes! That's the new name for Skinflint.

It'll still be Skinflint for some time as I have loads of labels in that name still to use up. Plus, I have to revamp the website and FB, Blog, numerous things to do. It probably won't happen until next year. My DD is getting married in March, so hopefully I'll have it done before then. She wants to give small Body Butters as guest favours.

I started playing around with making lotions way back in late 2005 after the Cafe my friends and I ran in one of our buildings in town closed down. My friends left town and I didn't want to keep it going. So, I began experimenting for fun. After mixing my first lotion, I was totally hooked.

Hours and hours of reading and research, making lotion, pouring it down the drain (actually, I buried it!) and testing on friends, Skinflint was born in October 2007. I love making my products and sharing them with friends and family. I'm thrilled and amazed that other people like my products too!

Now 5 years on and still going, I'm ready for the change in direction. More sophisticated, nicer packaging, classier look. Hope you will have a look at my website and try my products. I don't always have everything in stock as I don't like it sitting on the shelves for months on end.
But, I will always let you know if there's to be a hold up and will post what I have in stock, with the remainder being posted to you, free of charge, as soon as it's available.

Thanks for taking the time to read my spiel!  ;D

Whoops! Forgot to include the link to website and FB! Skinflint Webiste and from there, click on the Facebook link at the top of the page.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2012, 03:06:25 am by meganjane »