Author Topic: Does anyone use Telstra Tbox?  (Read 2407 times)

Offline Wonder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4768
    • View Profile
Does anyone use Telstra Tbox?
« on: October 01, 2013, 02:39:10 am »
Our home Internet which is with Optus has been causing us problem for ages and I'm thinking of changing to Telstra. Does anyone use the Telstra Tbox and if so what do you think of it?

*suzanne*

  • Guest
Re: Re: Does anyone use Telstra Tbox?
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 03:17:45 am »
we have the tbox and have had it for about 2yrs now just received the new one with a new plan which includes the 11 foxtel channels which for us is the same price as our previous plan.
it's good in that we can rent a movie if we want I can record pause and rewind tv and we haven't had any issues as yet *touch wood* this is telstra ;D just make sure you get the network extender adapter thingy that makes it connect with an ethernet cable

Offline Jamberie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2340
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Does anyone use Telstra Tbox?
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 03:39:56 am »
Mum and dad just got rid of theirs as the specific spot they are in has slow internet, and they werent able to use most of the functions. Needless to say they weren't happy about being sold a product they couldn't use. As Suzanne said though, some of the features are handy.
I have a Facebook page with all things cooking, you'll find it here: https://www.facebook.com/What-Amber-Ate-1097437023601587/

Offline obbie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17042
    • View Profile
Re: Does anyone use Telstra Tbox?
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2013, 03:53:35 am »
Not available where we live, But I looked into it 2 months ago, when changing plans.
My Thermomix,  Kitchen Aid, Pizza oven, Nu Wave 5 in 1, Spatulas, all brings love, laughter, happiness, and great food  to my kitchen.

http://obbieskitchen.wordpress.com/
[/url