Author Topic: New to Thermomix in Canberra  (Read 3603 times)

Offline zuzu

• View Profile
New to Thermomix in Canberra
« on: August 12, 2011, 01:42:59 am »
Last night I hosted a demo and of course I bought one. Just looking so forward to getting it on my kitchen bench!

My 11 year old daughter made the demo custard, so that was impressive.

Offline NikiG

• View Profile
Re: New to Thermomix in Canberra
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2011, 03:28:34 am »
Welcome Zuzu - I am also a newbie here, I only got my TM on Tuesday and am having my delivery demo tonight so I am looking forward to seeing it in action and wowing my friends  ;)

You have definitely come to the right place - there is SO MUCH to read and learn here thanks to the generous and helpful members. I am cutting and pasting hints and tips into a Word document as I read through and find something I'd like to remember. Looking forward to sharing some hints and tips once I have started using my TM a whole lot more.
NikiG
Central Coast, NSW

Offline judydawn

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2011, 08:22:40 am »
Hi zuzu, welcome to the forum.  Bet your DD was very impressed with the custard she made - mark my words, she will be wanting to do a whole lot more once you take delivery of it.
Judy from North Haven, South Australia

Make the most of every day, you never know what is around the corner.

Offline Bedlam

• Denise - Mandurah WA
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2011, 10:20:47 am »
Nikig and zuzu,welcome. I too have a file full of recipes over 400, that I am working through. I have had my machine since June and only one disaster because I didn't follow a recipe. You are going to love it. Enjoy.
« Last Edit: August 12, 2011, 01:31:18 pm by Bedlam »
Denise

Offline dede

• View Profile
    • Mandi's Picture Framing
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2011, 10:22:32 am »