Author Topic: Ideas for shopping in Hong Kong and Singapore?  (Read 3406 times)

Offline snappy

• View Profile
Ideas for shopping in Hong Kong and Singapore?
« on: October 02, 2013, 06:32:47 am »
We've booked a trip to Hong Kong and Singapore in January. 😄 I'm pretty excited because its my first time in both countries!

I know many of you have been to one or both these countries several times so I thought I would ask the experts where are the best places to shop?  I love kitchenware, shoes, clothes for me or the kids, jewellery etc

Do you have any cant miss stores?

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Ideas for shopping in Hong Kong and Singapore?
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 06:58:09 am »
The ones I love in Singapore are mainly in Orchard Road. Ion orchard is a whole shopping complex. Takashimaya is wonderful. In face most of the big department stores are fun.
Shopping centres out of Orchard road I love are Marina Bay Sands, Vivocity, there are a couple of others, ill ask DD when she gets home.
The zoo is worth a visit, as is the Bird Park and the Night Zoo. I'm sure you'll have no trouble being kept busy.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline Cuilidh

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 08:53:55 am »