Author Topic: problem with butterfly  (Read 17881 times)

Offline sarahi68

• mum of 3 incredibly hungry sons and a husband
    • View Profile
problem with butterfly
« on: March 15, 2012, 04:36:14 am »
I am fairly new to TM but getting used to it  :o :o last night i made the apricot chicken and it was lovely however my butterfly blade thingy is now really discoloured and all the little blades on the outside edges are bent :-\ was this supposed to happen??

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: problem with butterfly
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 04:46:20 am »
Sarahi68 welcome to the forum.
Your butterfly should not have been damaged at all. Did you go over speed 4 with it?
I've never made this recipe so really can't help much. If no one else can help your here I'll be very surprised. I would contact your consultant though and see what she/he says.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline sarahi68

• mum of 3 incredibly hungry sons and a husband
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2012, 04:50:00 am »
hey cookie-no the recipe says soft speed and reverse which is what i used(follow the recipes to the letter till i get used to it :'( ) not sure what has gone wrong. Are they expensive to replace?

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2012, 04:56:34 am »
No I don't think so, but if you followed the recipe it should be replaced under the guarantee. Call your consultant.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline judydawn

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2012, 05:48:39 am »