Author Topic: Evernote vs. Living Cookbook  (Read 20538 times)

Bonsai

Re: Evernote vs. Living Cookbook
« Reply #45 on: April 01, 2012, 02:27:51 am »
You could print recipes as PDFs and then use storage such as dropbox to import them into your iPad (or via iTunes)

Offline DizzyGirl

• View Profile
« Reply #46 on: April 01, 2012, 02:29:34 am »
Sounds difficult bonsai, I am not good at these things
Exercise is a dirty word... Every time I hear it, I wash my mouth out with chocolate

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #47 on: April 01, 2012, 06:37:17 am »
DG I've been using Evernote because dumbos like me can do it. I put any recipes onto Evernote on the PC and it synchs with the ipad so then I have it there for cooking.
I understand your feelings for the ipad. We found it amazing in Singapore.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline DizzyGirl

• View Profile
« Reply #48 on: April 02, 2012, 12:38:36 am »
Cookie, you are more clever than I. I have no idea how to sync the Ipad to the Pc  :-[
Exercise is a dirty word... Every time I hear it, I wash my mouth out with chocolate

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #49 on: April 02, 2012, 04:50:34 am »
We're both clever DG. It does it all by itself. Or at least I think it does. Mine just comes up on the PC 'synchronisation complete' and then later when I look at the ipad it has the recipes on there too. You just need evernote on both ipad and PC.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline Cuilidh

• View Profile
« Reply #50 on: April 18, 2012, 10:05:35 pm »
Well, after my period of time with the trial version of Living Cookbook I think I will just stay with the system I have got - cut and paste everything into Word, it seems to work best for me.