Author Topic: Hello from Montreal..  (Read 10721 times)

Offline trudy

• View Profile
Re: Hello from Montreal..
« Reply #15 on: May 21, 2013, 02:09:30 am »
Welcome to the forum Chevvy.  Can't wait to read what you and your Wife think after the demo.

Offline Jamberie

• View Profile
« Reply #16 on: May 21, 2013, 01:05:12 pm »
Welcome to the forum! I too spent many hours on here researching to see if it was worth all the hype/money.
It is.

Happy cooking!
I have a Facebook page with all things cooking, you'll find it here: https://www.facebook.com/What-Amber-Ate-1097437023601587/

Offline gertbysea

• Don't experience life from the cheap seats.
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: May 21, 2013, 10:52:25 pm »
Welcome to the forum. Like you I used to make my sauce in the time honoured way my mother taught me long ago but I have been making it in my Thermothingy for the past four years and I think it is even better than my mother used to make. Ok smaller batches but  that is fine. No storage problems!

Gert
Gretchen in Cairns, Australia

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg.

Offline Alexis

• View Profile
« Reply #18 on: May 22, 2013, 04:32:41 am »
Enjoy your Thermy. I know you'll buy one! Let's hope you can get one straight away.

Offline Chevvy56

• View Profile
« Reply #19 on: May 25, 2013, 09:56:58 pm »
Loved the demo today in Montreal...am now a proud owner of a TM31 with an extra bowl and 4 cookbooks!   :)

This is what we'll be cooking tomorrow:  zucchini soup (since zucchini is .99 a pound)  plus carrot curry coconut soup...since we have all the ingredients!

Thanks to all you nice replies and support...just getting the hang of blogging so I am a little slow learning how to reply...

Offline Chevvy56

• View Profile
« Reply #20 on: May 25, 2013, 10:10:25 pm »
Enjoy your Thermy. I know you'll buy one! Let's hope you can get one straight away.

Yeap did buy one...and will be trying it tomorrow....