Author Topic: Potato and Salmon Parcels  (Read 7287 times)

Offline asha_76

• View Profile
Potato and Salmon Parcels
« on: December 28, 2011, 10:56:34 am »
Hi all,

This is the first recipe that I've had a go at converting as I am still a Thermomix newbie but it worked pretty well so I thought I would share!  I hope I have set it out in the right format.  Sorry for the crappy photo...you can see that this one is slightly overcooked but I have adjusted the recipe accordingly (my oven is just too efficient...even my consultant said so as we almost burnt the bread at my home demo)!

POTATO AND SALMON PARCELS -  :-: - Taken from The Ultimate Potato Cookbook (Family Circle Step-by-Step)

Serves - 4

Ingredients
750g floury potatoes, peeled and cubed into small pieces
40g butter
60g cream
120g cheddar cheese
210g can red salmon, flaked
1 tablespoon dill (can use fresh or dried)
Bunch spring onions, roughly cut into medium pieces (I had 60g)
3 sheets ready-rolled puff pastry
beaten egg, for glazing

Preparation
1.   Grate cheddar cheese for 6-8 seconds on speed 8 and set aside in a separate bowl.
2.   Chop dill and spring onions for 2-3 seconds on Speed 7.  Set aside in a separate bowl and rinse TM bowl.
3.   Place potatoes into TM bowl and cook for 15-20 minutes at 100°C on Speed 1.
4.   Move potatoes to sides of bowl and insert Butterfly.  Add the butter and cream and mash for 15-20 seconds on speed 3.
5.   Remove butterfly and add the cheese, salmon, dill and spring onion to the potato in the TM bowl.
6.   Mix on Reverse + Speed 2-3 for 30 seconds or until ingredients are all combined.
7.   Lightly grease two oven trays and preheat oven to 180°C.
8.   Cut each pastry sheet into four squares and divide the mixture among the squares (approximately 1/4 cup in each).
9.   Lightly brush the edges of each square with beaten egg and bring all four corners to the centre to form a point, pressing together to make a parcel.