Author Topic: Horrified. I swear I have never done this before.  (Read 24984 times)

jakodai

Re: Horrified. I swear I have never done this before.
« Reply #75 on: June 18, 2012, 10:43:20 pm »
We have the RACV here in Victoria. I've never been a member though. My dad's a mechanic... :-) I have locked my keys in my car though, it was funny because I had keyless entry and still managed to do it. I left them in the boot... Lol. When I bought my new car a couple of years ago my dad took the spare key straight off me. Hehe. And the spare key to my apartment when I moved in, too. I haven't done it since, though. And I'm too scared and too careful to lose my apartment keys. If I lose them I can't get back into the building or up the elevator to my floor because we have electronic entry to the building. I also can't lock the apartment door without the key, so that has helped!

Offline Amy :-)

• View Profile
« Reply #76 on: June 19, 2012, 12:53:26 am »
We have the RACV here in Victoria. I've never been a member though. My dad's a mechanic... :-)

Lucky you... I could use a mechanical dad :-)) I hardly know anything about cars. I do know that mine shouldn't have locked itself though :(

jakodai

« Reply #77 on: June 19, 2012, 12:54:40 am »
I hardly know anything about cars. I do know that mine shouldn't have locked itself though :(
It locked itself, huh?

• View Profile
« Reply #78 on: June 19, 2012, 12:57:06 am »
Yep. Both sets of keys were in the car, so its impossible that I could have locked it.

jakodai

« Reply #79 on: June 19, 2012, 12:59:30 am »
Yep. Both sets of keys were in the car, so its impossible that I could have locked it.
Do you have keyless entry? With a lot of cars with keyless entry if you don't open the driver's door within a certain amount of time it locks itself again.

Question though, why were your SPARE set in your car? It kind of defeats the purpose of a spare set of keys...

• View Profile
« Reply #80 on: June 19, 2012, 01:02:59 am »