Author Topic: Fab Diet!  (Read 47484 times)

Offline bron

• View Profile
Fab Diet!
« on: March 25, 2009, 12:44:41 am »
Anyone interested in a diet?
I work in a hospital, and one of the Drs gave me this diet. Its based on fruit and vegetable juices, 5 huge juices a day, for a week. A real vitamin booster! I did it after xmas and lost 5 kilos in a week, it was fantastic. Especially as its only a liquid diet, you don't have to cook meals for the family and meals for you as its only a juice, I honestly found it really easy. And I promise, I never went hungry, the greengrocer in the village became my best friend....as I spent mega bucks that week on fresh fruit and veg $$$$$
However am going to try to adapt it to make in THX, instead of the juice extractor, so if anyone would like to try it let me know. It may sound very difficult , but it's really easy and it works. Plus I haven't gained a single kilo. Its a real detox, and cleanses you through. (First 2 or 3 days, I must have weed at least 100 times!)
I reckon that this is what the hollywood stars do, as have read somewhere that top models comment on eating only raw fruit and veg to keep their figures!

Let me know if you are interested! ;)  As I am going try and lose the next 5 kilos! The juices taste really nice too.

Amanda

Spain

Offline brazen20au

• View Profile
    • brazen's culinary adventures
Re: Fab Diet!
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 01:47:48 am »
LOL good luck bron!

i will leave you to it as i HAVE to eat gluten atm as i'm having the biopsy for coeliac disease done in the next month. maybe later  :P
Karen in Canberra :)
Mum to 3 including one with Coeliac Disease and 2 with autism, aiming for a paleo / AIP diet
My Cooking Blog
Thermomix Magic Group Blog

Offline Thermomixer

• View Profile
    • Thermomixer
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 06:34:36 am »
Hi Amanda - I would be interested to see how you go.  Maybe also willing to try  :-\ :-\ :-\