Author Topic: Help needed - Ayurveda Ayurvedic principles of cooking  (Read 5961 times)

Offline teagg

• View Profile
Help needed - Ayurveda Ayurvedic principles of cooking
« on: November 30, 2011, 03:28:51 am »
Dear all
I'm a newbie consultant trying to get the right info to be able to respond to questions from my customers (friends actually at the moment!!)

I've had a question about whether the TMX can be used with Ayurvedic principles of cooking... And if so how...

I have to admit I'm not up to speed on Ayurvedic principles - but as I understand what was explained to me... It is basically the concept of cooking in a state of mindfulness, with love and focus, and being involved in the process... Along the lines of being able to take the pan, fry the spices, watch them as they fry and then at just the right point, add the items that one has lovingly and appropriately prepared earlier.

This doesn't strike me as being at all out of step with the Thermomix - but I would love views, comments, and suggestions from others as I'm not sure if I'm commenting it in the right way when I talk to this friend...

Do you cook along Ayurvedic principles?
Has having a Thermomix helped you? And if so how... What benefits has it given you?
Do you have a better/ different relationship with your food and food preparation now?
Do you have any resources or advice you could direct me to?

With huge thanks for your help
Regards

Gillian in Sydney

And PS if you'd like to try out an English-accented demo or sale... Please let me know!! ;-)

Offline fundj&e

• View Profile
Re: Help needed - Ayurveda Ayurvedic principles of cooking
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2011, 04:36:20 am »
i have never heard of Ayurvedic cooking.

i will need to google this one  ;D
i don't need a recipe i'm italian

Offline Vivaroo

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2011, 05:02:22 am »
I had to google too.  Interesting topic.