Author Topic: Hello I Should have found this site first  (Read 12138 times)

Offline mowagee

• View Profile
Hello I Should have found this site first
« on: May 25, 2013, 03:48:54 am »
Hi everyone, I am so glad I have found this site. I bought a Thermomix from a seller in Tasmania after all my German friends raved about how good it was and the support and training. Well I wanted one as a pastry chef I had big plans. well I could have bought it international and saved money but I wanted the support and confidence of purchasing from my local rep. She came explained the machine did not have time for a demo as was behind time. I said I wanted it and paid $2200 with extra bowl and icecream maker, she said when it came she would give me a full demo come to my bakery and show me the cool stuff it can do. My apprentice said she dropped it of showed her how to turn it on showed her the cook book. I have never seen the lady again tried to get her back for training. So angry after 8 months I gave the machine to the apprentice and am going to purchase the New Wave Thermo Chef $800 from a Kitchen supply store with training organised by them with an in house chef. I am sad I did not find this forum sooner as the community seems supportive and would have advised me as to the right way to go.

Offline kyton

• View Profile
Re: Hello I Should have found this site first
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2013, 03:54:47 am »
As sad as it is that you had no support don't give up - there are plenty of YouTube videos that can help you learn the basics as well as blogs and this forum.

Did you buy from an actual Thermomix consultant? If so I would be complaining directly to the Australian head office and seeing if they can reassign you to another consultant.