Author Topic: New Thermomix, rev sound on speed 4?  (Read 9232 times)

Offline Tarn

• View Profile
New Thermomix, rev sound on speed 4?
« on: July 30, 2012, 12:34:01 pm »
Hi guys,
I am new to the world of thermomix's and so far loving it!  My thermomix is about 3 days old, and has from the start had a funny revving sound on speed 4.  It is like a whirr, whirr, and hubby says it sounds like it is revving too high and cutting out before kicking back in.  My consultant is looking into it when I see her on Thursday, but said she has something like this in another machine recently and it was fine.  My friends machine doesn't make this sound.  Any thoughts?  Speed 4 is pretty vital from what I gather, and I don't want my thermomix to seize in a few years... was hoping for a rather long term investment.

Offline fundj&e

• View Profile
Re: New Thermomix, rev sound on speed 4?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2012, 11:27:51 pm »
welcome to the forum Tarn , i hope you get it sorted out on thursday
i don't need a recipe i'm italian

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2012, 06:25:09 am »
It doesn't sound normal at all. If you feel that your consaultant's advice isn't what you expect then give HO a call on their 1800 number and have a chat to them.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline dede

• View Profile
    • Mandi's Picture Framing
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2012, 09:13:49 am »
Welcome to the forum Tarn, I'm glad you have your consultant checking it out, best to get it looked at now than down the track. Hope it's sorted quickly for you :D
Mandi, Mum of 5, Live in Tasmania. Work from home picture framing.

Offline Tarn

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2012, 06:14:50 am »