Author Topic: Gert's Savoury Macarons with Pics  (Read 27260 times)

Offline gertbysea

• Don't experience life from the cheap seats.
    • View Profile
Gert's Savoury Macarons with Pics
« on: April 19, 2012, 12:03:12 am »

I was so impressed with my success with Mara's Macarons  from superkitchenmachine.com that I decided to make some savoury ones.

Now so as not to offend Frozzie or any Francophiles I am calling them Gert's Savoury Macaloons 'cause they are a little crazy. No offence to any loons out their either.

Those few people on the forum who know me nose I am not fond of sweet things  but making the sweet maracon was a challenge put to me. In fact I was told point blank that no way could I successfully make them as "she", the world renowned expert in all things culinary  and Thermomix, told me she had not been able to make them so how could a complete novice like me even think about making a success of it.

Well "eat this" http://www.forumthermomix.com/index.php?topic=320.msg141760#msg141760

Now to my Macaloon

Since I paid $20 for  the silly macaron/whoopie pie ( whatever that is) pan  I had to find other ways to utilise it. thinking cap on and this is what I came up with. Everyone knows this recipe.

In the TMX bowl put some ham, salami, onion, hard cheese and chop on about 6 for about 2 seconds.

Add some butter or oil and cook on 90 for 3 minutes. Let it cool a bit.

Add a lid full of milk and a lid full of plain flour. Maybe I should have used self raising for a bit of a puffier Macaloon.

Add 3 eggs  some salt and pepper and mix on 3 reverse for a few seconds.

Now carefully pour the mixture into the Macaloon pan . Cook in hot over for about 10 minutes. I used FF180

They will slide out of this pan which is brilliant and is definitely NON STICK.