Author Topic: Menu Planning  (Read 34698 times)

Offline Halex

• View Profile
Menu Planning
« on: May 12, 2011, 12:28:48 am »
I have never done this before. This is my first week of menu planning, my usual weekly grocery bill is around $300 per week which is ridiculously high considering I feed 2 adults and a 7 year old boy (who eats like an adult).

To date my bill this week is just under $200 - which also includes buying food in for my varoma demonstration. I might spend another $20 on a few extra items, but will see if I can go without.

I am really impressed with the menu planning idea and will try to do this each week. If I can save $100 per week on food within approx 4 months my TM will have paid for itself.

Would be great if there was a "budget meal" section in the recipe index.

All I can say is another win for the TM.

Hally
Mum to Crown Prince......

Offline Yvette

• View Profile
Re: Menu Planning
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2011, 12:34:37 am »
It is really worth menu planning Hally once you buy the initial ingredients when you first get your TM your grocery bill should go down by heaps. I also keep a whiteboard inside my pantry and when things run out write them on to buy next shopping then you shouldn't run out of things

Offline judydawn

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2011, 01:18:36 am »
It hasn't taken you long to get into the swing of things Hally - you definitely will save money if you continue to menu plan.
Judy from North Haven, South Australia

Make the most of every day, you never know what is around the corner.

Offline ellie j

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2011, 03:00:37 am »