Author Topic: Help, I have stains on the lid  (Read 11629 times)

Offline ozzy-dj

• from my garden
    • View Profile
    • Golly's Kitchen
Help, I have stains on the lid
« on: April 04, 2010, 08:00:18 am »
I processed a few Kilos of tomatoes into sauce. Basically the recipe as in the EDC. When I washed up the bowl and lid I discovered the lid on the top around the vent is stained slightly red from the tomato. I have really scrubbed and also tried a bit of bleach in the water but it is still visible. I know it will not hurt anything but I am a new consultant with only one bowl at this time and I really would like to clear it off. Any ideas or suggestions? Has this happened to anyone else?

dj

Offline judydawn

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Help, I have stains on the lid
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2010, 08:25:40 am »
ozzy-dj I can understand why you would want to keep your TMX in pristine condition for demos. I had a problem recently when making a tomato based sauce which splashed out onto the white part of the TMX where the lid clips in.  It wouldn't come out at first but over the ensuing days, it just seemed to disappear and now has completely gone.  I didn't do anything special, used gumption at first but that made no difference.  I didn't even really notice when it did disappear to be honest but glad it did.  Maybe over time and a few washes, your lid will do the same. Here's wishing you luck.
Judy from North Haven, South Australia

Make the most of every day, you never know what is around the corner.

Offline Amanda

• View Profile
    • Lambs Ears and Honey
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2010, 08:28:29 am »
What a shame, DJ.
I wonder if a few sessions in the dish washer will fade the marks a little faster?
Freelance food/travel writer. Lives in the Adelaide hills and writes a food blog - http://www.lambsearsandhoney.com

Offline ozzy-dj

• from my garden
    • View Profile
    • Golly's Kitchen
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2010, 08:32:40 am »