Author Topic: Chocolate Mimosa Cake (with photo)  (Read 6409 times)

Offline farfallina

• View Profile
    • Thermomix Tarif Defterim
Chocolate Mimosa Cake (with photo)
« on: April 14, 2014, 02:33:55 pm »
Hello everyone

It's been a while I wasn't much around.
I was in Istanbul for a 10 days holiday. I had some repairs at home.
I was also busy with preparing our small piece of garden for spring-summer. I still have a lot of things to do. I am not an expert when it comes to gardening. I research, read, observe and try to practice a lot. I see that I am improving every day. This year I am working on seed-starting. Let's see if I will be able to start some of my own ;)

Today I would like to share the chocolate version of classical yellow mimosa cake.
Mimosa cake is a popular cake in Italy which is made for specially for Women's Day as mimosa is the symbol of the day in Italy.

I hope you enjoy it.

Ingredients:
Cake:
250g flour
20g unsweetened cocoa powder
1 sachet of baking powder (15g)
1 sachet of vanillin or 1 tbsp vanilla sugar
200g peanut oil
5 eggs (each 60g)
250g sugar
A pinch of salt

Syrup:
100g water
50g sugar
50g Rum

Filling:
250g fresh milk cream (35% fat)
250g mascarpone
250g Nutella, at room temperature

Preparation:

Cake:

Place a large bowl over TM Lid. Add flour, cocoa powder, baking powder and vanilla sugar. Set aside. Mix all the dry ingredients with a spoon.

Place a jug over TM Lid. Pour in oil. Set aside.

Place eggs, sugar and salt in TM Bowl. Mix for 50 seconds on Speed 5.

Start TM on Speed 5. Add oil slowly through the hole of TM Lid. Gradually add flour mixture by spoon through the hole of TM Lid. Mix 1 and half minutes until smooth.

Grease a 26cm cake pan and cover with a baking paper. Pour the mixture in. Bake for 45 minutes in preheated oven at 160°C. Check doneness with a toothpick. Bake some minutes more if needed. Turn the oven OFF, let the cake cool for 10 minutes inside the oven..