Author Topic: Hi everyone!  (Read 5815 times)

Offline cherrycherry

• View Profile
Hi everyone!
« on: March 31, 2014, 05:32:48 am »
Newbie here. Good to find a nice forum!
My names Mel, I'm from WA.

I got my thermie a few months ago, and so far I really haven't found any recipes that I've been blown away with. Very likely this could be my fault (never been a good cook!) But it isn't good because I wanted one for months and months, and now I feel pretty silly!

I know there's heaps and heaps of recipes here I plan to tackle, but can anyone please direct me to a few that have been fail safe? I didn't end up going to a thermie party, so I never had those basic recipes they show you are the demonstration (I was spoiled and got one as a christmas present!)

If anyone could help me that would be great. Help me build my confidence in my thermomix please!! :)
Thank you :)

Offline judydawn

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Hi everyone!
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2014, 05:43:09 am »
Hi Mel, welcome to the forum.  It's a pity you haven't had a delivery demo or been to a basic class to get the feel of your Thermomix.  It is one powerful machine and you can turn things to mush in no time but you will soon build up your confidence once you've had some small successes.  Check out this list CP posted, http://www.forumthermomix.com/index.php?topic=6470.0, pick out some recipes which suit you, read the reviews and you will be fine.  The support on this forum is amazing so do not despair, help is always available here.  You only need to ask.
Judy from North Haven, South Australia

Make the most of every day, you never know what is around the corner.

Offline cookie1

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2014, 05:49:32 am »