Author Topic: is it just me or...  (Read 7426 times)

Offline alexquake

• View Profile
is it just me or...
« on: April 23, 2014, 05:59:28 am »

hello again,

this isnt really a complaint, just a slight irritation. so im new to thermomix and after attending two demos decided to invest what I, and many others agree, is a small fortune on a thermomix.  So I called the consultant and advised that I was interested in purchasing via the 12month interest free and she provided an order number......

...so that was a week ago and I have had no contact from anyone other than the automated advice that my application for 12 months interest free has been approved. I have no idea when the thermomix will arrive (if indeen it will) and wile I appreciate that it has been a long weekend surely a courtesy call to say everything is under way might be nice. I ordered on Wednesday last week so by now I am getting a little miffed. It might not seem like a lot of money to some...but $2000 to me is a considerable sum to lay down on an appliance. Just a week ago I ordered a $300 tefal cooker from a major onlien retailer and received it next day with a follow up call the following day asking if it had been delivered and if I was happy with it.

Having been in retail myself for over 10 years and currently working in a performance monitoring and evaluation role I can safely say that while the consultant seemed lovely at the demo, her after sales service could be improved. Even if she didnt have any news on the machine...how about calling with any of the following conversation starters:

" hey Alex, are you excited about getting your machine? heres a couple of things/groceries you might want to buy in prep for its arrival"

" Hi Alex, its XX here, just a quick call to let you know that when I pop over with your machine I will be able to show you a couple of easy recipes. is there anything in particular you are interested in learning?"