Author Topic: TM31 Dough mode not working  (Read 603 times)

Offline Irene Brown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
TM31 Dough mode not working
« on: March 12, 2017, 09:08:40 pm »
Hi there,

My dough mode ( ::)  is not working. When I click on it, the icon  :: doesn't appear on the screen. Let me know if anyone had this problem and if it's easy to fix before I contact my consultant.

Thanks!

Offline judydawn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 35261
    • View Profile
Re: TM31 Dough mode not working
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2017, 10:35:38 pm »
Hello and welcome to the forum Irene. Do you have the lid in the 'closed lid' position? The knead symbol won't appear if you haven't.  Check your manual for details and if it still won't work you will need to ring your consultant.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2017, 10:38:08 pm by judydawn »
Judy from North Haven, South Australia

Learn from the mistakes of others. You havenít time to make them all yourself.

Offline cookie1

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30000
    • View Profile
Re: TM31 Dough mode not working
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2017, 06:07:07 am »
Judy is certainly correct.
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline Cherlenerobson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: TM31 Dough mode not working
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2017, 11:41:00 am »
Hi there,

My dough mode ( ::)  is not working. When I click on it, the icon  :: doesn't appear on the screen. Let me know if anyone had this problem and if it's easy to fix before I contact my consultant.

Thanks!
Hello and welcome to the forum Irene. Do you have the lid in the 'closed lid' position? The knead symbol won't appear if you haven't.  Check your manual for details and if it still won't work you will need to ring your consultant.



Hi I have the same problem where kneed symbol does not appear in my Termomix 31 and I have no consultant to reach out. I live in The Hague. Please advice I can do. That means I can't make any dough or bread.
Thank you.

Offline cookie1

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30000
    • View Profile
Re: TM31 Dough mode not working
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2017, 12:02:28 pm »
As Judy said, have you double checked that you have the dial on locked lid? 
May all dairy items in your fridge be of questionable vintage.

https://www.facebook.com/The-Retired-Thermomixer-834601623316983/

Offline judydawn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 35261
    • View Profile
Re: TM31 Dough mode not working
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2017, 01:39:25 pm »
Cherlene, is this how your dials and screen look when you turn the dial to 'locked lid position' and begin to knead?
Judy from North Haven, South Australia

Learn from the mistakes of others. You havenít time to make them all yourself.